Bad Moon Rising :: View topic - What's a druid? (and how do they heal?)

FAQ Search Memberlist Usergroups Profile Register Log in  

What's a druid? (and how do they heal?)

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Vutak
Pack Mate

Items

PostPosted: Fri Nov 24, 2006 11:36 am    Post subject: What's a druid? (and how do they heal?) Reply with quote

Zomg, we have druids? Where? Very Happy Oh, you mean Carthis...

Heh, actually, I have a druid too, but I'm rather new to healing with him. All the same, since we've discussed priest and shammie healing, I'd like to open up the floor to discussing druid healing as well, since I'm sure there are some former druids around.

Druids sport 4 major healing abilities. Here are their max ranks stats:

Healing Touch XI - 3.5s cast, 800 mana, heal @ 2267-2677
Rejuvenation X - Instant, 335 mana, heal over time @ 756 over 12s (4 3-second ticks)
Regrowth IX - 2s cast, 880 mana, heal @ 1003-1119 + heal over time @ 1064 over 21s (7 3-second ticks)
Swiftmend - Instant, 20% of base mana, Consumes a Rejuvenation or Regrowth effect on a friendly target to instantly heal them an amount equal to 12 sec. of Rejuvenation or 18 sec. of Regrowth, 15s cooldown.

Quote:

These are my personal numbers with Qualetaqa:

Healing Touch X: 3s, 648 mana, 2217-2592 heal, 7.2% crit.
Healing Touch IV: 2.5s, 166 mana, 507-598 heal, 7.2% crit.
Rejuv X: Instant, 335 mana, 1031-1035 HoT (258/tick)
Regrow IX: 2s, 880 mana, 1138-1266 heal + 1224-1231 HoT (175/tick), 57.1% crit.
Swiftmend: Instant, 248 mana, 1033 (Rejuv) or 1052 (Regrow) heal.