Bad Moon Rising :: View topic - What I know about Paladin Healing

FAQ Search Memberlist Usergroups Profile Register Log in  

What I know about Paladin Healing

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Ashanda
Unknown

Items

PostPosted: Tue Mar 06, 2007 5:50 pm    Post subject: What I know about Paladin Healing Reply with quote

I am not a comprehensive expert on Paladin healing. I had a Holy paladin Ally-side to the mid-30s and mainhealed a bit, and I understand some of the other higher end principles, but do not take this as an end-all-be-all of Paladin healing. Very Happy

Paladins have 2 primary Heals: Holy Light (HL) and Flash of Light (FoL). Holy Light is similar in power and speed to a Shaman's Healing Wave . . . most ranks are 2.5 seconds to cast and heal more than a Priest's Flash Heal but less than Greater Heal or Healing Touch. Flash of Light is somewhat odd. It is a 1.5 second cast, like Flash Heal, but heals much less. However, it is INSANELY mana-efficent, especially when backed by Blessing of Light (a buff put on the healee that increases paladin healing done on them dramatically).

Holy Paladins also have some other tools and tricks for healing. Primarily, the Talent Illumination restores 100 percent of the mana cost of FoL, HL, or Holy Shock (HS) that crits. Also in the Holy tree is a +5 percent spell critical for all Holy spells and a +6 percent spell critical for Holy Light. ALSO there is a spell called Divine Favor in the tree that causes the next HL, FoL, or HS cast to automatically crit. All these factors cause Holy Paladins to have incredible mana efficency and endurance healing powers.